So who won the different awards at the Presentation Evening this year?

Why not have a look at the List of Winners and see!

Thank you to Dave Buckingham and his team of volunteers, that helped make this years Club Presentation Evening such a great success.

Also a big thank you to Katherine and Robert Eley for all their hard work in collecting in, cleaning and engraving of all the trophies that are awarded each year (and if you saw the table full of trophies you will know that is no easy feat!)

The Club presentation evening also provides an opportunity to thank all the volunteers that support the club, and this year this included:

Meg Vaughan: Major Contributor of the Year, for her work coaching in both swimming and water polo.

Jo Gardiner: Volunteer of the Year, for her coaching and also many years of organising the Club Championships.

Helen Nicholson: Chairs/Secretary’s Special Award. This was awarded to Helen in recognition and appreciation of her invaluable and often invisible work in supporting the Head Coach and the Competitive swimmers in preparing team selections and administration of all the swimming league activities.

It was fantastic to see so many awards handed out to our club members and to see everyone on the dance floor and making use of the photo booth during the evening.

Well done to everyone involved and see you all there again next year!